

FREE VOLUNTARY PREKINDERGARTEN (VPK)

program for four year olds

Pinellas County Schools offers a free VPK program for 3 hours a day. Children must be 4 years old on or before September 1, 2022 for the 2022-2023 school year. The program can be extended for the last 3 hours of the school day through a tuition fee of \$65 a week and a \$65 non-refundable registration fee, which will be applied to the last week's tuition. Some elementary schools offer a free full-day program.



Join us on January 19, 2022 on Facebook or YouTube Live for information on the application process and to have your questions answered.



APPLY FOR A VPK SEAT.

January 18, 2022- January 31, 2022

To apply for a seat, families must use the online Student Reservation System (SRS) at reservation.pcsb.org. Visit any PCS school with a valid photo ID to get an account.

2

APPLY FOR A CERTIFICATE OF ELIGIBILITY.

Beginning January 1, 2022

Visit http://elcpinellas.net/for-families/vpk/ and complete the online application for a Certificate of Eligibility (voucher). For information, please call the Early Learning Coalition at (727) 400-4411.



VIEW APPLICATION RESULTS.

March 1, 2022- March 11, 2022

Log onto reservation.pcsb.org to find out if your application was accepted. You must accept an invitation to keep your seat.



ENROLL AT ASSIGNED SCHOOL.

March 21, 2022- April 1, 2022

To enroll, bring the following documents to your assigned school:

- Certificate of Eligibility (voucher)
- Birth certificate/proof of child's age
- Florida Certificate of Immunization (DH Form 680)
- Physical examination certificate signed by a licensed examiner
- Proof of Florida residency (two forms of documentation required)

Failure to enroll by April 1 will result in an expired reservation.



































VPK sites for the 2022-2023 year

- Anona Elementary
- Azalea Elementary
- Bardmoor Elementary
- Bauder Elementary
- Bay Point Elementary**
- Bear Creek Elementary**
- Belcher Elementary
- Belleair Elementary**
- Blanton Elementary**
- Brooker Creek Elementary
- Campbell Park Elementary**
- Cross Bayou Elementary
- Curlew Creek Elementary
- Cypress Woods Elementary
- Dunedin Elementary**
- Eisenhower Elementary**
- Fairmount Park Elementary**
- Forest Lakes Elementary
- Frontier Elementary
- Fuguitt Elementary
- Garrison-Jones Elementary
- Gulfport Elementary**
- Highland Lakes Elementary
- High Point Elementary**
- Jamerson Elementary
- Kings Highway Elementary**
- Lake St. George Elementary
- Lakewood Elementary**
- Lakeview Fundamental Elementary**
- Leila Davis Elementary
- Lealman Elementary**
- Little Cougars @ Countryside High
- Little Packers @ Largo High
- Lynch Elementary
- Maximo Elementary**

- McMullen Booth Elementary
- Melrose Elementary**
- Mildred Helms Elementary
- Mt. Vernon Elementary**
- New Heights Elementary**
- North Shore Elementary
- Northwest Elementary
- Oakhurst Elementary
- Oldsmar Elementary
- Orange Grove Elementary
- Ozona Elementary
- Perkins Elementary
- Pinellas Central Elementary
- Pinellas Park Elementary**
- Plumb Elementary
- Ponce de Leon Elementary**
- Rawlings Elementary
- Ridgecrest Elementary
- Safety Harbor Elementary
- San Jose Elementary
- Sawgrass Lake Elementary
- Seminole Elementary
- Seventy-Fourth Street Elementary**
- Sexton Elementary**
- Shore Acres Elementary
- Skycrest Elementary**
- Skyview Elementary**
- Southern Oak Elementary
- Starkey Elementary
- Sunset Hills Elementary
- Sutherland Elementary
- Tarpon Springs Elementary**
- Walsingham Elementary
- Westgate Elementary
- Woodlawn Elementary**

